International Powerboat Race

SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

​​​Friday, August 7, 2015
11am  - 10pm 
Race Village - TBA
9am - 4pm Race Boats Inspections - Race Village
Crane Area - 207 Water St, Port Huron, MI
Ramp Area - 12th Street Boat Ramp, Port Huron, MI
Wet Pits - 207 Water St, Port Huron, MI
Dry Pits - TBA
Wash Down Area - TBA
12pm - 3pm

12pm - 3pm​
Racer Registration - TBA

GPS Registration - GPS Trailer​​ @TBA
6:30pm​ Volunteer Meeting - TBA
6:30-8pm​ Racer Meet & Greet - TBA
10pm Race Village closed to the public

​Saturday, August 8, 2015
11am - 10pm
            ​
Race Village and Vendors in operation
OPEN TO THE PUBLIC​
7:30am - 9:30am

Swim / Dunker Test - YMCA - Maybelle P. Kurzweil Aquatic Center, 1525 3rd Street, Port Huron, MI
8:30am Race Control Operational
10am Racer Meeting - TBA
9am - 5pm

9am - 1:30pm​​
Wet Pits open, Crane lift and Ramp operational

Racer Registration - TBA
11am - 4pm​​​​ GPS Registration​​ - TBA
11am - 4pm Race Boat testing
5pm - 8:30pm​         Racers Meet & Greet - TBA
​10pm ​Race Village closed to the public

​Sunday, August 9, 2015
11am Race Village and Vendors in operation
8am Team Physicals - TBA
7:30am Course Buoy's set
8:30am Race Control Operational
8:30am
Medical and Dive team briefing - TBA
9am Racer Meeting - TBA
9am - 5pm Wet Pits open, Crane lift and Ramp operational
10am Patrol Fleet Briefing - TBA
11am Race Patrol Fleet and Course Support Fleet on station
12pm Opening Ceremonies
12:15pm RACE 1  (start subject to adjustment)
2pm

3:30pm​​
RACE 2  (start subject to adjustment)

RACE 3  (If necessary)​​
7pm Awards Celebration - TBA
Home  |  News  |  Schedule  |  Results  |  Race Teams  |  Photos  |  Contact  |  Site Map

        ​Copyright © 2005-2014 OPA Racing, LLC. All Rights Reserved.


Web Design by Lucididee

​​
*Schedule Subject to Change
The State of Michigan Helmet Law

Michigan law now allows motorcyclists to decide for themselves, if certain conditions are met, whether or not to wear a helmet.

To legally not wear a helmet, a motorcycle operator must:
  • Be at least 21 years old.
  • Have at least $20,000 in first-party medical benefits.
  • Have held a motorcycle endorsement for at least two years, or have passed an approved motorcycle safety course.
The law also allows for motorcycle passengers to not wear a helmet. Passengers also may not wear a helmet as long as they:
  • Are at least 21 years old.
  • Have at least $20,000 in first-party medical benefits insurance in addition to the insurance that is required of the motorcycle operator.​​
A person younger than 21 years old still must wear a helmet approved by the U.S. Department of Transportation when operating or riding on a motorcycle. The requirement that an individual younger than 19 years old must wear a helmet if operating a moped on a public roadway is unchanged.​